wolfstill.blogg.se

Avg false positive trojan horse 2017
Avg false positive trojan horse 2017







avg false positive trojan horse 2017
  1. Avg false positive trojan horse 2017 software#
  2. Avg false positive trojan horse 2017 Pc#
  3. Avg false positive trojan horse 2017 download#

Of course, this is all based on my own experience with AVG since it's inception. I know there's a post similar to this, but I feel that the other post didn't include enough information leading to unsatisfactory answers. Now sadly though, the false positives are astronomical with AVG, and it allows known viruses to pass on by. I know I've given a large amount of information, but I'm trying to save you from having to ask a million questions about the information I left out.

avg false positive trojan horse 2017

Avg false positive trojan horse 2017 download#

I am also rather paranoid about virus's, and I have two different antivirus's that I scan with every time I visit a unfamiliar website or download anything and I am generally wary when browsing the internet. And yes, I downloaded the installer from the site. Ive looked around for answers, but have found nothing (anything relating to svchost.exe being a virus was always located in a different folder, i.e. Re: ATOTK trojan - false positive (0) I just downloaded it, and I can confirm that AVG recognises it as a ' Trojan horse '. Which makes me wonder if this is a false positive, as this seems to be the legit svchost.exe in the correct folder. So yes, I'm sure that I haven't gotten a fake AVG warning. Only AVG seems to be having an issue with this. I clicked the option on the AVG window to remove the alleged Trojan Horse, then scanned again with SpyBot to make sure that it wasn't the type of fake AVG warning window's that installs a trojan after an option is chosen.

Avg false positive trojan horse 2017 software#

No results, so the AVG window seemed to be safe. Posted ApHi Marc, This is a false positive, flagged only because some of the software protection tools we are using triggers the alarm to some anti-virus programs. I was instantly suspicious, and opened up SpyBot Search & Destroy and scanned. Of course, why would the installer of my favourite internet browser include a Trojan Horse? I mean, my Firefox browser works fine and I also just so happen to be posting this on Firefox. AVG immediately launched a warning window, saying it was a trojan and giving me an option to remove it. I created a folder named installers, and dragged in Firefox_Setup.exe first. But to be absolutely certain, I have now submitted the file to all four of the virus scanners that indicate a positive. As usual, we know it's a false positive because other antivirus products (like. Your discretion is very much advised.I was cleaning up my desktop by moving my unused files to organized folders, example being OriginalGameName being dragged into Games and I happened to have an AVG virus scan running in the backround at the same time. 4 virus scanners indicate a false positive It does seem unlikely to me that so many virus scanners indicate it is clean, while the 4 that do indicate a trojan cant agree on which one it is. It looks like AVG is again having issues with detecting false positives in all the apps (or nearly all of them).

avg false positive trojan horse 2017 avg false positive trojan horse 2017

Please thoroughly research any product / service advertised on the page before you decide to use them. Malwarebytes virus/malware removal forum:īleeping computer malware/virus removal forum:ĭisclaimer - This post contains reference to non-Microsoft websites and there may be ads on the page for products & services including products frequently classified as a PUP (Potentially Unwanted Product).

Avg false positive trojan horse 2017 Pc#

If these do not fully remove the virus/malware & you still believe you’re infected then it will be wise to register with a malware removal site to receive dedicated malware removal instructions, an expert will remain with you throughout the process until confirmation that your PC is 100% clean. I was on my laptop and all of a sudden i receive a warning from AVG saying that there is a Trojan Horse (It's called 'Trojan Horse Generic 15.BUBJ.) Now I'm scanning the computer, and it still haven't found threats.How do I remove the TrojanUpdate:Oh and when i clicked to Heal, it said that the specific file could not be found. From your screenshot it looks like Defender caught it & removed it so all should be OK, however you can try scanning with these:









Avg false positive trojan horse 2017